Office of the Dean

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Paul M. Winistorfer

Dean of the College of Natural Resources and Environment

540-231-5481
pwinisto@vt.edu
324 Cheatham Hall

A. L. (Tom) Hammett III

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

A.L. "Tom" Hammett

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Professor

540-231-2716
himal@vt.edu
230 Cheatham Hall

Robert "Bob" Smith Headshot

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Robert "Bob" Smith

Associate Dean for Engagement and
Department Head of Sustainable Biomaterials

540-231-7679
rsmith4@vt.edu
230 Cheatham Hall

Tom Crawford, Department Chair of Geography

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Tom Crawford

Department Chair of Geography

540-231-7216
tomc@vt.edu
115 Major Williams Hall

Joel W. Snodgrass

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Joel W. Snodgrass

Department Head of Fish and Wildlife Conservation

540-231-5573
joels@vt.edu
100 Cheatham Hall

Jay Sullivan

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Jay Sullivan

Department Head of Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation

540-231-4356
jsulliv@vt.edu
313 Cheatham Hall

Michael J. Mortimer

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Michael J. Mortimer

Director and Senior Fellow of the Center for Leadership in Global Sustainability

571-858-3380
mmortime@vt.edu
900 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203

Stephen Schoenholtz, Director of the Virginia Water Research Center

Paul M. Winistorfer Headshot

Stephen H. Schoenholtz

Director of the Virginia Water Resources Research Center

540-231-0711
schoenhs@vt.edu
210 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Candice Albert

Director of Administration and Finance

540-231-6607
calbert203@vt.edu
324 Cheatham Hall

Stephanie Hart

Candice Albert

Stephanie Hart

Director of the Advising Center

540-231-3484
stephaniehart@vt.edu
138 Cheatham Hall

Lon A. Weber

Candice Albert

Lon Weber

Director of Information Technology

540-231-3277
laweber@vt.edu
216 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Arlice Banks

Executive Assistant

540-231-7051
arbanks@vt.edu
324 Cheatham Hall

Selena Ruben

Candice Albert

Selena Ruben

Senior Fiscal Technician

540-231-5378
rselena@vt.edu
324 Cheatham Hall

Advancement

Emily Hutchins

Emily Hutchins

Chief Advancement Officer

540-231-8859
ehutch@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Krista Timney

Director of Communications

540-231-6157
ktimney@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall

Corrine Woods, Director of Alumni Relations

Candice Albert

Corrine Woods

Director of Alumni Relations

540-231-5484
corrine.woods@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Heidi Stansfield

Advancement Associate

540-231-5525
stansfield@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Will Pfeil

Web and Media Specialist

540-231-6639
wpfeil@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall

Candice Albert

Helen Thompson

Communications Assistant

540-231-8826
hthompson@vt.edu
321 Cheatham Hall